Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Physics and Astronomy Adjunct/Affiliate/Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct/Affiliate/Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty


Koen Clays

Adjunct Professor

Research: Nonlinear Optics

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

E-mail: koen.clays@fys.kuleuven.be

Hergen Eilers
Hergen Eilers

Adjunct Professor

Senior Scientist

Applied Sciences Laboratory
Institute for Shock Physics
Washington State University

Phone: (509) 358-7681
E-mail: eilers@wsu.edu

James Hawreliak
James Hawreliak

Associate Professor

Research: High Energy Density Physics

Phone: (509) 335-1901
E-mail: james.hawreliak@wsu.edu
Website: Institute for Shock Physics

Rick Lytel
Rick Lytel

Adjunct Professor

Research: Physics of Computers and Networks

First Degree Innovation

Phone: (650) 393-0854
E-mail: rlytel@wsu.edu
Website: Rick Lytel

Greg Mendell
Greg Mendell

Senior Researcher

Research: Astrophysics and Gravitational Waves

Laser Interferometric Gravitational-Wave Observatory Hanford
P.O. Box 159
Richland, WA 99352

E-mail: gmendell@ligo-wa.caltech.edu

Javier Perez-Moreno
Javier Perez-Moreno

Adjunct Professor

Research: Nonlinear Optics

Skidmore College
Physics Department
Dana Science Center 230

Phone: (518) 580-5122
E-mail: jperezmo@skidmore.edu
Website: Javier Perez-Moreno

Maren Mossman
Maren Mossman

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Research: Quantum Hydrodynamics

University of San Diego
Clare Boothe Luce Assistant Professor of Physics

email: mmossman@SanDiego.edu
Phone: (619) 260-4191

Website: Maren Mossman

Sean Mossman
Sean Mossman

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dennis Sullivan
Dennis Sullivan

Adjunct Faculty

Research: Electromagnetic Simulation; Quantum Semiconductor Simulation; Hyperthermia Cancer Therapy Simulation

University of Idaho
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Phone: (208) 885-5926
E-mail: dennis@ee.uidaho.edu
Website: Dennis Sullivan

Matthew Zacate
Matthew Zacate

Adjunct Professor

Research: Computational Materials Science

Northern Kentucky University

E-mail: zacatem1@nku.edu
Website: Matthew Zacate

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

J Thomas Dickinson

Emeritus Professor
Emeritus since 2017

Pullman, WA

Miles J. Dresser

Professor of Physics
Emeritus since 2001

Lincoln City, OR

Kelvin Lynn

Professor of Mechanical & Materials Engineering
Professor of Physics

M. Howard Miles

Professor of Physics
Retired since 2001

Albuquerque, NM

Michael D. Miller

Professor of Physics
email: mdm at wsu.edu

Research: Many Body Theory

James Park

Professor of Physics