Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Physics and Astronomy Adjunct/Affiliate/Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct/Affiliate/Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty


Koen Clays

Adjunct Professor

Research: Nonlinear Optics

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

E-mail: koen.clays@fys.kuleuven.be

Nathan Dawson
Nathan Dawson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Research: Optical Materials
Hawaii Pacific University
College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Email: ndawson@hpu.edu

Hergen Eilers
Hergen Eilers

Adjunct Professor

Senior Scientist

Applied Sciences Laboratory
Institute for Shock Physics
Washington State University

Phone: (509) 358-7681
E-mail: eilers@wsu.edu

Qingze Guan
Qingze Guan

Adjoint Assistant Professor

Research: Theoretical Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
Current location: Homer L. Dodge Department of Physics and Astronomy,  The University of Oklahoma

Email: qingze.guan@ou.edu
Phone: (509)592-8960
Website: https://www.qingze-guan.com/

James Hawreliak
James Hawreliak

Associate Professor

Research: High Energy Density Physics

Phone: (509) 335-1901
E-mail: james.hawreliak@wsu.edu
Website: Institute for Shock Physics

Michael Landry
Michael Landry

Adjunct Professor
Head of LIGO Hanford Observatory

Research: Nuclear particle physics, astrophysics, cosmology, gravitational waves

Phone: 509-372-8133
E-mail: mlandry@caltech.edu
Website: https://people.ligo-wa.caltech.edu/~michael.landry/

Rick Lytel
Rick Lytel

Adjunct Professor

Research: Physics of Computers and Networks

First Degree Innovation

Phone: (650) 393-0854
E-mail: rlytel@wsu.edu
Website: Rick Lytel


John McCloy

Adjunct Professor

Research: Nuclear, Optical, Magnetic, and Electronic Materials

Interim Director, Institute of Materials Research
Dana 239D
509-335-7796
Email: john.mccloy@wsu.edu
Website: McCloy Research Group

Greg Mendell
Greg Mendell

Senior Researcher

Research: Astrophysics and Gravitational Waves

Laser Interferometric Gravitational-Wave Observatory Hanford
P.O. Box 159
Richland, WA 99352

E-mail: gmendell@ligo-wa.caltech.edu

Javier Perez-Moreno
Javier Perez-Moreno

Adjunct Professor

Research: Nonlinear Optics

Skidmore College
Physics Department
Dana Science Center 230

Phone: (518) 580-5122
E-mail: jperezmo@skidmore.edu
Website: Javier Perez-Moreno

Maren Mossman
Maren Mossman

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Research: Quantum Hydrodynamics

University of San Diego
Clare Boothe Luce Assistant Professor of Physics

email: mmossman@SanDiego.edu
Phone: (619) 260-4191

Website: Maren Mossman

Sean Mossman
Sean Mossman

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Kevin Vixie
Kevin Vixie

Affiliate Associate Professor

Research: Geometric Analysis, High Dimensional Geometry and Data Science and their applications to other sciences, Environments for Innovation
Department of Mathematics
Washington State University

Phone: 310-740-2835
Email: kvixie@wsu.edu

Website: https://geometricanalysis.org/

Matthew Zacate
Matthew Zacate

Adjunct Professor

Research: Computational Materials Science

Northern Kentucky University

E-mail: zacatem1@nku.edu
Website: Matthew Zacate

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

J Thomas Dickinson

Emeritus Professor
Emeritus since 2017

Pullman, WA

Miles J. Dresser

Professor of Physics
Emeritus since 2001

Lincoln City, OR

M. Howard Miles

Professor of Physics
Retired since 2001

Albuquerque, NM

Michael D. Miller

Professor of Physics
email: mdm at wsu.edu

Research: Many Body Theory

James Park

Professor of Physics